The Access Control page allows you to have multiple users on your account with custom permissions. Add users, or remove users' previous employees from your account. Define each user's permissions, all in one spot.
You'll also have access to a full Audit Log so you can review changes made by each user.
NOTE: Alerts are specific to each user.
Adding a User
To create a new user, enter their email, name, password (optional), and finally the permissions you want them to have for your account.
NOTE: The option to create a password for the user or leave the password field blank. If left blank, we will send the user an email link that allows them to set their own password.
View all reports without seeing profit margins for permitted locations.
View cost & profit margins
View gross profit margins on all products and reports for permitted locations.
Required by the Manage POs & Manage Internal Transfers permissions.
Update stock counts & prices
Add, remove, & edit stock counts and prices for permitted locations.
NOTE: This is independent of the Manage Stocktakes permission.
Required by the Product management permission.
View stock counts & prices
View stock counts and prices for permitted locations.
Required by the Update stock counts permission.
Create, edit, and delete products & variants.
Requires permission for all locations and the Update stock counts & prices permission.
Create and edit purchase orders for permitted locations.
Requires the View cost & profit margin permission
Receive open purchase orders for permitted locations.
Manage internal transfers
Create and edit internal transfers for permitted locations.
Receive internal transfers
Receive open internal transfers for permitted locations.
Manage account settings, integrations, billing, locations, and timezones.
Required by the Manage users & permissions permission.
Requires permission for all locations.
Manage users & permissions
Manage user access and permissions.
Requires Account management permission.
Create, modify, and submit stocktakes for approval.
Approve Stocktakes, apply Stocktake changes to inventory quantities, and manage Stocktake settings.
View, create, and update invoices.
Create and update assemblies.
Share bulletins with the team.
Required by the Manage bulletin board permission.
Manage Bulletin Board
Ability to (un)pin and unshare other users' bulletins.
View reports - User can access all reports (cost and profit values may be hidden: see below).
View cost & profit margins - User can see the cost of goods and profit information.
Update stock counts & prices - User can update quantities. prices, and costs.
View stock counts & prices - User can view stock counts and prices for permitted locations.
Product management - User can make updates to inventory information (e.g. create products, edit prices, update quantities, etc.).
Manage POs - User can create and edit Purchase Orders. Since this requires access to view costs, it also requires the View cost & profit margins permission to be enabled.
Receive POs - User can receive Purchase Orders.
Manage Internal Transfers - User can create and edit Internal Transfers.
Receive Internal Transfers - User can receive Internal Transfers at permitted locations.
Account management - User can view and update settings, including integrations, business info, and billing.
Manage users & permissions - User can access to the Access Control page and manage the permissions of others.
Submit Stocktakes - User can create, modify, and submit stocktakes for approval.
Manage Stocktakes - User can approve stocktakes and apply stocktake changes to inventory quantities.
Manage invoices - User can view, create, and update invoices.
Assemblies - User can create and update assemblies.
Share Bulletins - Permission to share bulletins with the team.
Manage Bulletin Board - Permission to (un)pin and unshare other users' bulletins.
NOTE: Certain permissions are dependent on others. Just hover your mouse over the ⓘ for details:
Thrive allows you to limit a user only to select locations. This means you can restrict a user from certain functions by location.
NOTE: Certain permissions, such as Product Management, require all locations to be enabled. This is because Products are cross-location by nature, so the ability to create or edit product properties is a multi-location permission.
See the chart above for details.
Removing a User
To remove a user, click on their email address (on the Access Control page) and click the red trashcan button. This will remove their access from Thrive.
Deleting a user will not remove the User Name/actions from the Audit Log. We keep that for the historical record, so the user name at the time of the action will always be associated with each other.
To take it a step further, if a user’s name is changed (and the user is not deleted), the Audit Log will continue to show the name of the user at the time of the change.
Total number of users available per plan:
Standard Plan: 2
Professional Plan: 5
Elite Plan: 10
Enterprise Plan: 20
Additional users can be added in groups of 5 as a Billing Add-On. Each additional group of 5 costs $50/mo or $500/yr ($42/mo).