Integration Settings

Decide what system has the final say on your inventory levels

Chris avatar
Written by Chris
Updated over a week ago

Once connected, Thrive should be the primary database for all your inventory updates and changes.

On the Locations and Integrations tab of Settings, choose the sync settings for each of your locations.

To access the integration's settings, click on the integration name to view the settings as shown below:


Sync Settings

Sync products and variants

When enabled, this ensures any active products (or variants) created in Thrive will automatically be created at your point of sale.

  • It also means any changes made to products (like Product Name, Variant Name, Price, SKU, etc.) will reflect at the point of sale.

  • We strongly recommend having this option enabled

When disabled, any product changes in Thrive will not sync out. When a sale is made, that information will still come into Thrive.

  • A sale only imports a product (or variant) from an integration if that product/variant is not in Thrive at the time of the sale.

    • For example, updating the description of a product that is already in Thrive will not update the description in Thrive when the sale is made. However, if you add a new product to your integration and sell it, then that product will be imported into Thrive at the time of sale.

Sync inventory quantities

When enabled, this ensures any changes entered to inventory quantities in Thrive will automatically be reflected in the point of sale.

  • If you have particular products whose quantity you don't want to track, those can be managed independently by editing the product. Read more here.

  • We strongly recommend having this option enabled

When disabled, we'll no longer sync out quantities in or out of Thrive. This is particularly problematic for a few reasons. For example, when you have multiple integrations in a single location. When sales are happening at both integrations, the integrations aren't communicating those quantity changes to us, and we aren't relaying the changes between the two integrations. And then, when you want to turn this setting back on, determining which quantities to use is also a problem.

Recommended Settings:

With both of the above options enabled, Thrive becomes the Primary Database. This means Thrive has the final say over what the inventory numbers should be.

Therefore, all inventory information entered into Thrive will be pushed out to the point of sale. No changes to the inventory made in your point of sale will be synced back to Thrive.

With neither option enabled, Thrive is only reporting on sales, but not helping you track vital changes to inventory like costs or quantity updates. This is not recommended.

Restock on refund

Depending on which integration you are looking at, you'll see a few different options:

Integration

Setting

BigCommerce, Shopify, WooCommerce

"Restock on refund handled by (integration)

Clover

"Restock on line item refund"

Square

"Restock on full refund"

Since we work with many different types of businesses, Thrive will NOT re-stock refunded products (by default), but you can update this setting here based on your business practices.

Import Stock Counts

We recommend this setting to be OFF.

If Thrive is being used as recommended (more information here), then no inventory updates should be made in the merchant account provider's system.

Only activate this setting if you want Thrive to import quantity updates that have been made in the provider's system. This will only import counts ONCE per day. You can choose the time when that process runs.

If your integration does not support partial quantities (for example .5 units in stock), this may set your Thrive quantities to ZERO. As of 12/16/19, Shopify has been known to do this when importing.


Deleting/removing an integration

Whether a location is closing, or you're no longer using that integration, deleting an integration is typically done to organize a Thrive account.

A lot of information can be lost in the process, so you will need help from our Customer Care Team to delete/remove an integration.

To clarify, deleting (or removing) an integration removes all of its sales information from Thrive. So, if a sale took place on that integration, it won't appear on Thrive anymore. (However, re-connecting to Thrive will pull the sales back in).

To get the process started, just start a chat with us (or email us at help@thrivemetrics.com πŸ˜‰).

Did this answer your question?